Started The First Book On My Reading List

A few months back, I posted my reading list. Due to my busy schedule and other roadblocks, I couldn’t manage to start with any of the books. But now, I have some time on hand because I am on a rehab for excessive Whatsapping (:( trying to console myself by saying this..*sobs like a child who lost her candies*). I started with the easiest read – Those Pricey Thakur Girls written by Anuja Chauhan. It is chick lit. Wait. Don’t you jump into conclusions. The author (she has a very very interesting bio, which you can read here) is a natural and knows where the funny bones of her readers lie and that is what makes this book and her first book (The Zoya Factor) on Β my fave list of Indian Chick Lit.

I admit openly, they are 2/3 rds of the Indian chick lit I have read. The 3rd being Jayshree Mishra’s Secret and Lies. I also had a copy of her Battle For Bittora but I gave it away without turning a page, to a friend (benevolent readers with heart of pure gold can gift it to me anytime they want πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰ ). Anyway, I am on page 62 – which is a huge accomplishment (drumrolls) πŸ˜€ So far, I am enjoying it thoroughly except for too many characters, with whom I have not yet connected. Maybe its the name? Maybe it is too unrealistic to believe? Maybe I am still not over her first work, which I have read twice and looking for the same thing here? Only time the last page will tell.

The Book

Those Pricey Thakur Girls : Photo by Sucheta Biswas

5 thoughts on “Started The First Book On My Reading List

  1. Pingback: Finished The First Of My Reading List!!! | Sucheta the Scribbler

  2. Pingback: What Am I Reading? | Sucheta the Scribbler

  3. Well I just completed The Zoya Factor I must say it is the best chick lit I have ever read! I loved it and would soon be doing a review on my blog. Do visit and read! As for the book and its characters I loved Zoya with all her insecurities and quirkiness (she’s little bit similar to me) and Nikhil Khoda well I fell in love with him the moment he was introduced till the last line! After Heathcliff of Wuthering Heights it is Nikhil Khoda I am lusting after! the other two books by AC are on my next reading list!

    Like

    • I agree with every single word of yours Swati πŸ˜€ I am going to finish these in the Diwali holidays and begin with Battle For Bittora. πŸ˜‰

      Like

  4. Pingback: What’s Up Without Whatsapp: Day 5 And 6 | Sucheta the Scribbler

Leave a Reply

