30 Day BOOKS Challenge – Day 24

Day 24: Best Fairytale You Have Read

I have literally grown up on fairytales. In Bengali, they are known as Roop Kotha. The kings and queens, the prince and princesses and so on…were so real that I started believing that they actually existed sometime in the recent past! Again, it is challenging to name just one of the fairytales that I have come across.

Thakumar Jhuli , which is a collection of folk and fairy tales in Bengali is my all-time favourite. I lost the original copy though … 😦 I just love, love, love the book. Feeling nostalgic already 😀

I am not marketing it…but the English translation is available on Amazon 😀

4 thoughts on “30 Day BOOKS Challenge – Day 24

Leave a Reply

