Reader’s Nook: QA with Ojitosperle

1-IMAG4950

Here is a new post series in which I am going to dig out stuff from readers’ brains. Let’s see how similar we are or how different we are from each other 🙂 Read the first one here. Short Bio Of Our Reader: Random girl that enjoys reading to much to escape the horrors of real life. She enjoys thriller novels but wouldn’t mind crying over some Nicholas Spark novels. Quite the talker, yet completely shy. She’s a tropical island girl that has quite the attitude but is a complete sweetheart. A girl worth getting to know.

 My take: Ojitos Perle was kind enough to contribute this guest post even though we barely know each other. Its amazing that we get to meet so many budding writers and enthusiastic readers on this platform. Isn’t it?
You can know more about her by visiting her blog: ojitosperle.wordpress.com

Name 5-10 of your most favorite books

  • Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte
  • Looking for Alaska by John Green
  • In Search of the Rose Notes by Emily Arsenault
  • Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher
  • Message in a Bottle by Nicholas Sparks
  • The Blessed by Tonya Hurley
  • Ghost Girl by Tonya Hurley

A book that you have re-read the most  

Wuthering Heights by Emily Bront

Favorite authors and why

Tonya Hurley, because her writing is haunting, captivating and she’s is the reason I fell in love with reading. I can enjoy other writers books but I will always pick her as my favorite one.

Genre you dislike

Erotica and War/military fiction.

Character crush

Heathcliff from Wuthering Heights and Maxon from The Selection Series

Character(s) you strongly identify with

Finch from All the Bright Places.

One character you want to bring to the real world

James Carstairs from The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare

What is your ideal reading space/environment?

Late night in my bed or early in the morning in the garden.

Must-have books in a collection

Oh this is a tough one. There are so many that I wouldn’t know were to begin.

Earliest memory of books and reading

My childhood was kinda messed up. I hated listening to my parents arguing so I would lock myself in the room and sit near the closet just to read. It was my escape from reality and it still is. If it wasn’t for reading I don’t know where I would be.

Weirdest book or reading experience

The weirdest book I’ve read was the Tigers Wife by Téa Obreht. Her writing had me so confused even if the meaning of the book was interesting. I just did’t understand why she chose that style of writing. If you’d like, you can answer the same questions and add a few more if you think would be nice to add.


P.S. You can participate too. Send me an email with the answers to these set of questions, your blog’s link and a short bio and I will publish the same..

Leave a Reply

